I Would Choose This Life a Million Times

This morning Jayce woke up at 4:30 to eat, which isn’t uncommon, so of course I fed him. Usually after he eats, he just passes out again, but today was different. Today he stayed awake, wanting to cuddle me while smiling at me. I found it impossible to be bummed out that I wasn’t asleep because there’s nobody in the world who I’d rather lose sleep for. I can’t blame him either. For nine months he was as close as he could possibly be to me. He was inside of my tummy. He was apart of me. I have no right to be upset that now that he’s outside of me, he wants to be close to me. My sweet little boy deserves all of my attention. Jayce’s sweet little baby smiles will always be worth waking up early in the morning, late at night, or when I feel like I have a thousand other things to do. Words can’t express how much I love seeing him grow. He rolls on his sides, smiles, knows how to kiss back, and almost weighs ten pounds now. He gives me so much joy, and if I could go back, I would choose this life a million times. I couldn’t even imagine my life without him. Even an awful day with him is better than a terrible day without him. 10-14

Leave a Reply

