My Story

My old teacher and FCCLA advisor messaged me on Facebook asking me to speak to her child development class about my pregnancy, birth, parenting, etc. Of course I said yes! I used the opportunity to talk about what it’s like to be pregnant…especially when you’re 16. People had opportunities to ask me questions. I was asked if I thought I would get pregnant and if I regret having Jayce. Both of those questions really got me to thinking. When you’re having sex in high school, you never think you’ll get pregnant, until you do. That’s what happened to me. I lived life on the edge I guess you could say. The second question made me think that if I could go back in time, I would’ve waited until I was older to have a baby if I could. I want my baby boy to have everything he’s ever dreamed of. I love him so much, but it was also a reminder that I love being a mom. I’ve always pictured myself being a stay at home momma with a bunch of sweet little ones running around. That hasn’t changed. Being a mom is better than I ever could have imagined, and I’m so glad that I have the honor of spending my days loving Jayce Braxton. I would never take back choosing to keep and love him. I hope my story stuck with people and helped them understand the goods and bads of being a teen mom.TeenMomcard

Leave a Reply

