I Don’t Have it Together

To be completely honest, I don’t have it together. I don’t think any mom really have it together. Better yet, any human being that has some set plan and has it all together is lying to you or themselves. My daily goals in general consist of keeping Jayce alive and completing about half of the school that I really should be doing on a daily basis.

I guess if I manage to complete more than that, I’m some sort of super mama, which is not a complain. My to-do list currently has 38 things on it. Oh, and I’m pretty sure every time I complete one thing off of the list, I have to add two more things to it.

Anyways, Isaac is taking me to see Star Wars Episode 7…finally! I can’t wait to see it. Anytime I do something for myself, I feel like a bad mom…especially because my little man won’t take a bottle even if his life depended on it. So I’m convinced that I will go to a movie to feed the selfish “me time” beast inside of me while my baby sits with his Grandmother screaming and starving.

And now, while my sweet little one takes a nap, I am working on crossing “blog” off of my list with a little of Gilmore Girls going on in the background. This is really starting to become one of my hobbies, so I don’t blame on taking it off my daily list any time soon!

Leave a Reply

