Why Doesn’t Money Grow on Trees?

Why the heck doesn’t money grow on trees? You literally cannot survive without money. It makes it even better that I have none. You know what I do have though? I have a baby, a baby who needs blankets, clothes, diapers, wipes, and so much more. I have things I NEED to buy for my son.

The struggle is that I can’t leave Jayce, not yet. The struggle is that he won’t take a bottle, and even if he did, I don’t think I could do it. The struggle is that I’m scared, scared to leave.

I HATE having to ask my parents to pay for Jayce. I conceived Jayce. He’s my responsibility.

Isaac can’t afford to help a lot either. He works at Subway, so  it’s not easy when you make $9/hr. to support a baby.

I HATE that money makes the world go round.

 

Leave a Reply

