How to Make an Iced Chai Tea Latte at Home

Iced Chai Tea Lattes are my favorite, especially from Starbucks. I would easily spend $60 a week on Starbuck’s coffee if I could afford to, or if I lived near one. Anyways, I’ve been experimenting at home on how to make one at home, and I think I found a pretty delicious recipe that is almost as good as Starbuck’s! YAY!

What you’ll need:

8 oz. 2% milk (if you are using a different kind of milk this recipe might change slightly)

5-8 Ice cubes

4 tbsp. Chai powder mix (I like Pacific Chai brand, and that is what I used to make this recipe)

3 oz. hot water

*MAKES ENOUGH FOR ONE LARGE CUP*

DSCN1424

Mix together milk & ice and place in the freezer.

DSCN1427

Mix hot water & chai tea powder mix.

DSCN1428

Pour milk mixture into the chai mixture and stir. (Excuse the fact that I spilled some chai on the counter. LOL.

DSCN1430

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

