Recap of Yesterday

Yesterday was a good day, and I can say that confidently. 🙂 Jayce and I went to visit Isaac in Almond. All in all the day was filled with a happy baby, great company, and delicious food. The food part is important in my life for two reasons: If nothing else is going right, food is there 😉 and number two, breastfeeding is sure way to get my appetite up.

12833332_1063247477065447_36439827_n

Guess what else got me super excited yesterday?!? My suck pads for our Ergo came in! I was reluctant to wear the carrier because Jayce would always chew on the straps. I didn’t wanna ruin it! I have very little money to get a new one. Anyways, the suck pads are Batman themed, which is no surprise because Batman is my favorite.

12804595_1063247683732093_152559644_n

Another thing we did yesterday was go visit one of Isaac’s friend’s mom. She hadn’t met Jayce, and she asked if we would stop by while I was in Almond with the pipsqueak. Of course we did, and everyone was so sweet. Her children and grandkids were there, and I loved getting to meet more people in Isaac’s life. It kinda makes me feel like I’m more involved in what’s going on in his life. I love getting to know people and having Jayce be exposed to many people, so he doesn’t become anti-social.

12825459_1063247520398776_674989766_n

The last and one of my favorite things we did yesterday was go for a walk. Jayce was born in September, so the walks we have gone on in the past week have basically been the first walks of his life. Right after he was born, I was still working on recovering and trying to figure out motherhood, so the majority of our days were spent inside with me barely finding time to eat and be a mommy (not that that has gotten much better), and by the time I finally felt confident taking Jayce for walks it was too cold out. Now that it’s warming up, it means that I get to take him for walks and spend more time outdoors!

12804277_1063247657065429_669364009_n

So basically, yesterday was a great day! I feel so blessed to be surrounded by amazing people, and I love having a sweet little man to do life with!

Leave a Reply

