A New Routine Means Less Sleep For Me

This is a little bit of a rant. It’s okay to do that, right?!

Jayce and I had a pretty good bedtime routine. I’d getting him ready for bed by putting comfy PJs on him, loading him up with my Gentle Baby Lotion, rubbing Cedarwood on the bottom of his feet. I’d even have the diffuser set up in our bedroom with Gentle Baby, Lavender, or Cedarwood. At 7:00 or 7:30, I’d feed him, and he would pass out eating. This system seemed great, and it bought me a couple hours of school work, laundry, or me time (although me time is way too rare).

But that system seems to have died. 😦 I still try to do the same thing, but he’ll pass out at 7:00 or 7:30, and you better bet that he’s up by 8:00 (yes, a half an hour later), and he wants to play! I’m not a fan of CIO, so I do go in to comfort him right away. He’s not even crabby, so at least I don’t have to worry about that. But the whole not getting anything done does worry me!

Thankfully, my parents have been taking him, so I can get some stuff done. I just feel bad doing that to them every night! And by 9:00 or 9:30 he’s ready for bed anyways! The thing is that I’m ready for bed by 10:00, and I’ll feel way too guilty going to bed if I didn’t get enough day.

Anyways, the moral of the story is that babies are unpredictable, and sometimes you’ve just gotta go with the flow! Oh well, thank you for listening to my little rant. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

