SEVEN MONTHS OLD

Guess who is SEVEN months old today? Yes, Jayce.

DSCN1994.JPG

Oh my goodness! He’s getting cute, but I guess I am a little biased. 😉 I swear when I went to go get the sticker for today, knowing that it’s the 10th, I did a double take when I saw “7 months”

DSCN1966.JPG

I was like “what happened to the stickers for 3,4,5, and 6 months?”, and then it hit me…my baby really is 7 months. I’m overwhelmed with joy and sadness all at the same time.

DSCN1968.JPG

Anyways, Jayce can roll over both ways. He’s getting better and better at sitting up unassisted too. He starting to figure out how to get up on his hands and knees in preparation to crawl.

DSCN1969.JPG

We began BLW (learn about it here). He’s tried avocado and banana, and wasn’t thrilled about either. He loves baths (o anything) with mommy, nursing and kisses. He hates tummy still and is not into cuddles.

DSCN1980.JPG

He’s my best friend, my partner in crime, my Monkey Jo, and my not so little anymore seven month old. I’m thankful for everyday that I’ve been his mommy, and I wouldn’t change having him for the world.

DSCN1976.JPG

My life has gotten richer since his arrival, and I love him. I’m sure the months and years to come will enrich my life just as much as they have already been enriched.

DSCN1994.JPG

So here’s to seven months, over half of a year, the best days of my life. Here’s to my baby.

 

Leave a Reply

